Cheap Japanese snack shops in Koenji

glico-almond-peak-chocolates

Japan has many awesome snacks. They produce different seasonal snacks and sometimes also collaborate with popular characters to create packaging that is irresistible.

I’m a fan of white chocolate and nuts and when I was in Japan during summer, I just couldn’t help but grab a box of this. It says on the box ”冷やしてもおいしい!” (hiyashite mo oishii), which means that it is delicious even when chilled. 

My question was, “Why wouldn’t it be?” 

Haha! 

Anyway, chilled or not, this was yummy. 

snack-shop-koenji

I go crazy when I see shops like this in small towns like Koenji (yea, this was in Koenji. haha!). You can often find many snacks you love at very low prices. 

I once bought my favourite Japanese snack at only 100 yen each! My country sells these too, but at 3 times 100yen!

This is the one I’m talking about!

cheese-almond-snack

My mother introduced this to me when I was a kid. It was love at first bite!

Leave a comment